2013: Time to Go!

Standard

Happy New Year all!

I get excited every New Year’s because it’s a fantastic reason to look back at the year, be grateful for what we have, make plans for the future, and let go of what didn’t turn out the way we want.

2013 is the year I’m going to graduate from grad school! I’m excited for this journey to be over and can’t wait for the adventures that are about to begin. I’ve made several NY resolutions (or even better, made NY aims) to strive for in 2013. I aim to finish strong with school, let go of petty problems, push myself to create more programs and build work relationships, and to READ. I’ve enjoyed reading blog posts and Twitter feeds today of librarians resolving to read a certain number, etc. of books for 2013. I don’t have an amount I want to read but I do aim to read widely (not just read within my favorite genres) so that I’m even better prepared to do readers advisory with kids at the library. I also aim to say YES more this year: yes to opportunities, spur of the moment events, whatever comes my way. Soon I could be tied down by more than just a job-I want to make sure that I have no regrets.

Goodbye 2012, hello 2013!

Leave a Reply

